Accolades

Thank you very much for your donation to Dollars For Scholars. I am honored to receive this scholarship. Thank you for aiding me in my college journey.
Stephanie - Lake Central H.S. (04/14)
I am writing to thank you for your part of the generous scholarship I received through the Lake Central Chapter of Dollars For Scholars. I am very helpful and thankful for being selected as a recipient of this scholarship. I will be attending Purdue University this fall and will be focusing my studies at their prestigious College of Engineering. Right now, I am working to and my senior year strong, as well as participating on the Varsity Baseball Team. Thanks for your donation, I am one step closer to my goal of earning a degree in Engineering.
Jeff - Lake Central H.S. (04/14)
I’d like to take the opportunity to extend heartfelt appreciation for your participation in the success of our second 5K Fun Walk/Run. Thank you for your willingness to help. Thanks to your contributions we were able to supply t-shirts, healthy refreshments, and goodie bags, along with a beautiful day of exercise.
Amy Lopez - Regional Mental Health Center (05/30/14)
We cannot thank you enough for being so wonderful and helpful during the whole wedding process. Everything turned out so much better and more beautiful than we could’ve ever imagined. We got such rave reviews about the meza ( Appetizer) table and the photo table turned out beautifully. We could not have done any of this without you. Thank you for making our dreams come true!
Jovi & Kristiana (08/02/14)
Thank you so much for all your help in creating a wonderful wedding reception for Kristiana & Jovica! You were very patient, accommodating and a pleasure to work with!! The hall looked beautiful, the food was very good and the service was professional. Everything turned out great, although it went so fast for us that we barely remember what happened that day! You are a pro!! Thanks again!!!
Dana & Dako Duvnjak (08/02/14)
To all my friends at HOSG… The food was delicious! I can’t thank you enough for helping my mom!
Jovan B. Uzelac (10/04/14)
Hospitality Services Group (2014)
A Note Of Thanks! To let you know your business is very much appreciated!
Thank you so much on the wonderful set-up and delicious food for our Son’s Christening on 09/15/13. Everything was perfect, from the food to the service. We appreciate everything you did. Thank You again!
Jovan, Julie & Luke Vasic (09/15/13)
Thank you for being so nice to a group of “ole” people who just want to have a good meal, talk about ole times and enjoy the night with each other and you made that possible. Appreciate it Much!
Dolly, Bowen High School Reunion (09/06/13)
We would like to express our appreciation to you for making our wedding celebration such a special occasion. We feel extremely blessed to have you in our lives. Thank you for all of your time and effort in planning our wedding reception. You were both such a huge help! Everything was great and we would always recommend you to friends!
Jeff & Kristin Polacek (08/23/13)
Thank you for the outstanding job you did for our wedding reception on June 14, 2013. All of the food was excellent and the hall was absolutely stunning. Thank you for all your hard work!
Sarah & Mike Barsic (06/14/13)
A Very Special thank you…with sincere appreciation. I have recently received a $500.00 Lake Central Dollars for Scholars scholarship that was funded by the Halls of St. George. I would like to show my tremendous appreciation and gratefulness for the generous gift I have received from the Hall & Church I am proudly a member of.
Bogdan Jevtic - Lake Central H.S. 2012
Thank you for the thoughtful donation of a scholarship that you sent to me. Your gift brightened my day, and it continues to brighten my future. It was so nice to be considered by you! Your thoughtfulness means so much to me.
Cynthia Mirkov - Lake Central H.S. 2012
Thank you for all your help during our camp fundraiser, using your space, donating two beautiful baskets for auction and so many things! We are forever greatful! Thanks!
The Kolo of St George
Thanks – you did a wonderful job!
Emily VanDrunen & Scott Zandstra (08/18/12)
Thank You! Your thoughtfulness is appreciated more than you’ll ever know.
Diana & Joey Lobodinski (07/14/12)
To Everyone who played a part in Sarah Jo & Brandon’s wedding…We want you all to know how much we appreciated everything everyone did to make our daughter’s wedding day the happiest it could be! Every aspect of the wedding reception went beyond our expectations…from the beauty of the hall, to the service of our food, etc. Everyone said the food was one of the best meals they have had at a reception and the way the food was delivered to the tables was fantastic, so that every entrée arrived at the same time and the whole table could enjoy their food together! You have an amazing Kitchen staff! Thank you Alice & Joann for everything before the wedding too. We loved everything!
Tom & Joellen Groen (06/09/12)
Now that all the excitement is over, I just wanted to send you a big thanks for all your help and support. The wedding was perfect. The hall was beautiful, the food delicious and the waitstaff was excellent. I can’t tell you how many compliments I got. So thank you very much. We appreciate all you did.
Amy Dukich (06/02/12)
The women of the Service League of Northwest Indiana cannot thank you enough for helping us make our event a complete success. The entire event was absolutely enjoyed by all! We would also like to thank you for your generous donation of supplying the chocolate fountain for all of our guests to enjoy. It was the perfect complement to the feast! Once again, thank you for your contribution and we are grateful to have an advocate such as the Halls of St. George assisting us in our mission. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We are already looking forward to yet another successful event next year.
Kelly Manous & Kari Marich (03/09/12)
Thank you for your contribution of $1,000.00 to Share Foundation in support of our Spring Luncheon Fundraiser. Your generosity is greatly appreciated especially during these difficult economic times. It’s hard to believe that we have held the Luncheon at the Halls of St. George for ten years. You have a beautiful facility that is perfect for our needs and you and your staff do an outstanding job of seeing to every detail to ensure all our guests have a good time. Thank you, Joann, for your support of our mission and for everything you do to make our Luncheon the premiere event of the spring season each year! God Bless You!
Father Dennis J. Blaney, President (03/24/10)
My heartfelt gratitude to you, the staff and everyone at the Halls of St. George for helping the Service League of Share Foundation host another successful Luncheon. Every detail of the day was complete, the delicious meal, terrific service by the staff, and set-up of the tables for the silent auction, bake sale, and raffle. It is, indeed, a pleasure to work with all of you. Your donation on the 10th Anniversary of our event at the Halls of St. George is very much appreciated and will most certainly help us continue the mission of Share Foundation. Your generosity overwhelms us! Happy Easter!
Emogene Grant (03/24/10)
On behalf of the committee and Ladies Auxiliary of VFW Post 717 we thank you for your generous $500.00 donation. The Step’n Out In Style “For Our Troops” Fashion Show & Luncheon held on May 23, 2010 was an overwhelming success. Your support and contribution was a huge part in our success.
Profits from our first time event are over $3,000.00 with donations still being received. With the generous support of people like you, we are able to help troops keep in touch with their families via Operation Uplink, provide them Visa cards to purchase items needed and assist with the needs of our hospitalized Veterans.
We invite you to visit the websites of our National Ladies Auxiliary at www.ladiesauxvfw.org and National Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) at www.vfw.org where you can learn more about the programs assisting our troops and hospitalized Veterans. Thank you again for your generosity, and we look forward to your continued support. You are a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with you next year.
Sincerely, Ellen Hogan, Chairwomen
Thank you for your donation and for helping Lake Central students in their BPA National aspirations. Lake Central brought home eleven National top 10 winners. We couldn’t have done it without local support. With Sincere Appreciation
Rita C. Chavez, LC BPA Advisor/Sponsor/Teacher
Thank you very much for awarding me with a scholarship ($250.00). It was a pleasant surprise to find out I was a recipient of a scholarship and even more exciting receiving it at the program. I greatly appreciate the scholarship and it will be a big help in my pursuit of a Mechanical Engineer degree at Purdue Calumet. Once again, Thank You!
Sincerely, Nicholas Bodell
I would like to thank you and gratefully acknowledge the receipt of the scholarship ($250.00) you provided through Dollars for Scholars. I will be attending Purdue University in the fall and will put it to good use. Boiler Up!
Sincerely, Molly E. Rupp
I just want to say a quick thanks for helping plan a great reception!! You were great to work with, and thanks for accommodating my last minute seating chart changes. My dad, brother and sister’s boyfriend were in charge of set up on Saturday morning and everyone was so helpful in getting things set up. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on how great everything was and how nice everything looked! Thanks again! (07/16/11)
Becky Persenaire
We would like to thank you for the excellent facilities, furnishings, food service and quality of food at our daughter’s wedding reception on July 16th. Everything was first class and better than what we expected. The employees were extremely helpful during set-up and during the reception. We couldn’t be happier and would highly recommend your services to anyone. Thanks again, (07/16/11)
Rick and Barb Rozema
The Halls of St. George and their wonderful staff treated everyone who attended the Chamber’s March Membership meeting to lunch……they are celebrating their 10th Anniversary and had us as their guests!!!! Thank You!!!! Happy Anniversary!!
Schererville Chamber of Commerce News
Kevin and I want to say thank you so much for allowing us to use your facilities! Everything was so great and we had a blast! Our wedding was a day to remember and we want to let you know that we were very pleased with your kindness, service, and professionalism.
Dr. Alexandria & Min. Kevin Walker
I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. The reception was wonderful. Everything was set up so beautifully and I just absolutely loved it! Everyone kept complimenting the way everything looked and saying they had a really great time, many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The bar/serving staff were amazing and I did not hear one complaint from anyone about anything. It was truly the wedding of my dreams and you guys definitely helped make it happen.
Sarah & Scott Mahler
We had our “wrap-up meeting” yesterday for the April 1st Share Luncheon and I’d like you to know how pleased everyone of the group seemed to be with everything. It was decided it was the best of any year. The room looked so great, the tables so perfectly set up and organized and your willingness to accommodate our many requests made it one to remember and we do appreciate it.
Rose Ann Nagy, Chairwoman Share Foundation
Thank you so much for all of your hard work for our big day! You all did a great job and everything turned out great. Please also thank the bartenders, servers, clean-up crew, set-up crew, cooks, and any one I missed. Everyone did a great job of making this day not only amazing for us, but for all our family and friends. Thank you again!
James & Desiree Shearer
I would like to deeply thank you for the scholarship I received from you through Lake Central Dollars for Scholars. Your support in my continuation on to higher education is much appreciated. This fall I will be attending Purdue University West Lafayette, where I will pursue biology and computer science. I do not yet know what field of biology, but I am interested in the mechanisms of protein synthesis and in genetic analysis. Once again, thank you for your generosity.
Ryan Macnak
I would like to extend my gratitude to you for your very generous donation to the Lake Central Dollars for Scholars fund. As the recipient of this donation I would like to thank you for helping to further my education.
Isabella Juretic